

AGM 2021

held 23rd November 2021

PRESENT: Jane O'Brien, Mike Callahan, Dave Halliday, Norman Knight, Barbara Twyford, Erica

Pearson, Janice Willoughby, Diane Pye, Henny French, Jennie Turbitt, Sylvia Brown, Carol Murphy, Rachel Knight, Anne Crowfoot, Paul Entwistle, Ngaire Crow, Francey Rolls, Cath Halpin, Bridget Willcox, Megan Eddy, Judy McDonald, Sue Scott, Kim Knight, Lyndsay Browne, Geoff Naur, Holger Henze, Phyllida Isles, Phyllis Patrick, Francey Rolls,

Julian Herbert.

WELCOME: President Francey Rolls declared the meeting open, welcoming members and

acknowledging our Life member Cath Halpin.

APOLOGIES: Tony Murphy, Prue Farnworth, Tony Gilbert, Sandie Hampton, Julie Hoy, Jenny Peters,

Ron Humphreys, Samantha Scott, Nick Powrie, Anne Powrie, Barry George, Annette

Hagan

MOVED that the Apologies be accepted: Barbara Twyford Seconded Carol Murphy

CARRIED

MINUTES OF THE 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING were circulated by email to all members, with

copies also available at the AGM. Taken as read.

MOVED that the 2020 Minutes be approved as a true and accurate record: Jane O'Brien

Seconded: Julian Herbert CARRIED

MATTERS ARISING:

Nil

PRESIDENT'S ANNUAL REPORT:

The President's Annual Report as circulated by email - discussion was invited.

MOVED that the Report be adopted with the inclusion of further Comittee members

Megan Eddy and Colin Dolleyresigning; Dave Halliday Seconded: Erica Pearson

CARRIED

TREASURER'S ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT:

Treasurer Mike Callahan had emailed copies of his report Examined by Diane Pye to all members which was also available at the AGM. He went through the main parts of his report.

The Treasurer moved that subs be increased to \$75 reduced to \$70 if paid by end of January 2022 and Associates increased to \$50 reduced to \$45 if paid by the end of January 2022. Treasurer Mike spoke to the motion. Subs had not been increased for some 8 years and it was the right thing to do. Mike formally MOVED that subs be increased Seconded: Bridget Willcox CARRIED UNIMOUSLY

Treasurer Mike requested Honarariums be approved as follows:

President \$275 Treasurer \$300

Secretary Minutes \$175.00 Tournament Secretary \$50

MOVED Francey Rolls Seconded Jane O'Brien CARRIED

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Nominations were received as follows:-

		Nominated	<u>Seconded</u>	
President	Francey Rolls	Jane O'Brien	Mike Callahan	
Vice President	Paul Entwistle	Jane O'Brien	Julian Herbert	
Treasurer	Mike Callahan	Jennie Turbitt	Jane O'Brien	
Secretary (Minutes)	Bridget Willcox	Megan Eddy	Jane O'Brien	
Tournament Secretary	Diane Pye	Mike Callahan	Megan Eddy	
Committee:	Julian Herbert	Jennie Turbitt	Paul Entwistle	
	Barry George	Jennie Turbitt	Paul Entwistle	
	Cath Halpin	Jennie Turbitt	Paul Entwistle	
	Kim Knight	Jane O'Brien	Mike Callahan	
	Samantha Scott	Mike Callahan	Jane O'Brien	
	Heather Bowmer	Julian Herbert	Paul Entwistle	

Provision & Catering Manager - Lyndsay Browne Communications/Support - Cath Halpin

Almoners - Barbara Twyford & Anne Crowfoot

MOVED that the nominations be accepted as a block: Megan Eddy Seconded: Barbara Twyford **CARRIED**

GENERAL BUSINESS:

Discussion re Covid Mandate - we need to keep our members safe and be able to continue running Bridge without having the "stop start" which we have been experienced this year. If we don't mandate we will have to stop playing to comply with the "traffic light" framework.

MOVED that all members be double vaxed by 1st January 2022 and have an updated double vaccine certificate to be able to play Bridge in 2022.- Seconded Megan Eddy; Unanamously CARRIED

- We will need a Register with someone to look after it.
- Thoses attending tournaments from outside the Club will need to show their vaccine pass.

- We will need to check the Club's Constitution to see if we need to make any amendments.
- We can help members to obtain their Certificates.

Sylvia mentioned that the Minutes had not been updated on the website for a while. Francey will sort;

Barbara Twyford asked for up an update on the kitchen rennovations. Francey brought everyone up to date. Nothing has yet been finalised which will go back to the Committee for approval and within budget. Electrical and plumbing not included in the quote. Mike advised that everything will be covered by insurance;

Judy McDonald complimented how good the Club looks one year down the track from the floods;

Barbara Twyford paid special thanks to Dave Hallisay for the lessons he took over the year. He has also agreed to assist next year. Thank you Dave.

Prizegiving 2021

Monday Championship:	Jane O'Brien & Jennie Turbitt					
Monday Points Prize:	Henny French					
Tuesday Championship:	Kim Knight & Brian Boxall					
Tuesday Points Prize:	Holger Henze					
Thursday Championship:	George Masters & John Pitts					
Thursday points Prize :	John Pitts					
Friday afternoon points prize:	Anne Crowfoot					
Ruth Duckworth Award - top Junior:	Holger Henze					
Presentation of Gifts to dealers and Convenors						

Signed:				
	Francey Rolls President			

The meeting closed at 5.40pm.